Home
Safe Start Driving School


Office located in Milltown, WI  
(715)825-4950

Locations                   
Class Room and Behind the Wheel Instruction is offered in Polk and Burnett counties   
St. Croix Falls     Frederic     Luck     Siren    Grantsburg

Emphasizing Instruction in:
Being a Safe Driver          Communicating with Other Drivers                Wisconsin Law
Sharing the Road              Graduated Drivers License Restrictions       Insurance                       
Vehicle Maintenance        Driving in Adverse Conditions                        Underage Alcohol

Student Requirements
15 years old by the first day of classroom
15 ½ years and enrolled or completed Drivers Ed to be eligible for Temp Permit

Class Room and Behind the Wheel Instruction
Safe Start Driving School meets and exceeds the Wisconsin Driver’s Education requirements
30 Hours Class Room Instruction
6 Hours Behind the Wheel Instruction and  6 Hours Observation

School / Instructor Requirements
State Required Background Checks,  State Required Physical
40-Hour Training Course, State Required Continuing Education
State Required Licensing and Bonded
Safe Start Driving School -  Educating Safe Driving to Students Since 2004     

How to Register
Registration Forms Available Here  -  
Also in Community Education Offices and High School Offices
Compete Registration Form - Mail to Safe Start with Class Fee
Confirmation will not be sent
The Original Private Drivers Education Class for St.Croix Falls, Frederic, Luck, Grantsburg and Siren
Home Page
Safe Start Driving School
Educating Safe Driving Since 2004
Driving in Polk, Burnett, St. Croix Counties
in Western Wisconsin
Safe Start Driving School
Educating Safe Driving Since 2004
Click                For
Classes
Employment
Application
Contact Us
Click
Transfer Schools or Online Classroom Instruction
If you Transfer or take an Online Drivers Ed Classroom
  • Must provide a Classroom Completion letter from the Online school
  • Attend a Safe Start Driving School Orientation
  • Sign Contract/Agreement with Safe Start Driving School
  • Pay Classroom Transfer fee
  • Take Safe Start Driving School Written Tests
  • 1st Behind the Wheel must be within 60 days of receiving permit.
  • Click for Online Classroom transfer info
  • Contact us BEFORE taking an Online class and Class Transfer fee
    will be reduced to $100